State Officers

 Tyler Langley
State President 2020-2021

Officers of the C.A.R. must be under the age of 22.  For each officer, there is a corresponding adult who is designated a senior officer.   Most of these "seniors", as they are called, are members of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR), Sons of the American Revolution (SAR), or Sons of the Revolution (S.R.).  These seniors provide training and guidance to the member officers.   Senior officers serve a two-year term ending in 2020.  Member officers serve a one year term.  The current officers are: 

Term ends
April 18, 2021
Senior Officers


Tyler Langley 

Sally Buckingham* 

First Vice President

Luke Byrd

Julia Langley 

Second Vice President

MacKenzey Steiner
Carrie Venable-Byrd


James Byrd

Stefan Kovalenko 


Olivia Emerson 
Kate Hull Pease


Daniel Johnson 

John R. Berg 


Nathan Steiner 

Flora Johnson 


Rebecca Johnson 

Sarah Steiner 


Suzy Scuderi

*The Senior State President is appointed by the Senior National President and confirmed by the Senior National Board of Management. The appointment for 2020-2022 was confirmed June 2020.

The Senior State Officers, together with the Senior Society Presidents, and most recent past Senior State Presidents (within six years) constitute the Senior State Board.


Return to Washington State C.A.R. Homepage by
clicking here or on the C.A.R. Logo at the top of any page

For Web Site information or to report errors or broken links, email:  Webmaster@WaStateCAR.org
This page was last updated Sept 15, 2020